Thank You & Farewell

Hey all you awesome fans of Ghost Hunters!

If you’ve been following the blog lately or been on Twitter, you may have noticed a recent lack of updates around here. The site seems to have accumulated a “layer of dust”, so to speak.

I’d like to take a moment to say thank you to all you fans out there and share with you a little bit of news regarding the site.

It is with a heavy heart that I inform you today that I will be leaving the site’s day to day operations for the foreseeable future. Other obligations and interests that I wish to pursue have led me to this decision. And since this job has pretty much been a solo one, that means that this site (and Twitter/Facebook) will cease to be updated.

I would like to say thank to all of the visitors of the site, followers on Twitter, and Facebook users (over 10,000 of you) who have made my time running the site an absolute pleasure and adventure. I’d like to say thanks to the TAPS team, who has always been great with fans and showing their support for us and the site. I wish them the best of luck and hope that the show will continue for many more years in the future.

The Future of the Site

With my departure from the site, there really won’t be anyone around to keep things running. And while I accept that the end may be inevitable, I would love to see the site/Twitter/Facebook accounts continue to provide fans with useful information and a way of connecting in the future. If you are a passionate fan with extra time on your hands and are interested in running this site as it enters the next chapter of its life (I hope), please contact me via e-mail at ghfwebmaster@gmail.com.

Thank you for all the support over the years,

GHFans

P.S. Don’t forget to keep watching the show, because that definitely isn’t over!

P.P.S. One last THANK YOU for everything!

~ by ghfwebmaster on December 2, 2011.

9 Responses to “Thank You & Farewell”

  1. And thank you for your service to us!!!!

  2. Thank YOU for everything you have done.

  3. Let’s keep following the news on Taps Ghost Hunters. I love reading the news about the up dates on them and the show.

  4. I hope that whoever takes over keeps us up to date on the adventures of TAPS I enjoy those also.

  5. Thank you and very good luck with your future plans.

  6. Oh no! I enjoyed the updates and comments! I wish you could stay 🙂

  7. Good of luck with your future and a great BIG thank you for running this site.

  8. Sorry to hear this , I really enjoyed this site and its not going to be the same without you !!! Best wishes and Happy Holiday’s !!!

  9. Sad to see you leave, I really enjoyed the site! Best of luck to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
